Bond of Union

Bond of Union logo

Upcoming Gigs

Bond of Union tour dates

Previous Gigs

Sat 9 March 2019

Lewes Saturday Folk Club

Thu 28 February 2019

The John Selden Folk & Acoustic Club, Worthing

Mon 4 February 2019

Tonbridge Folk Club, Hildenborough

Sat 26 January 2019

The Village Stage, Angmering Village Hall

Thu 15 November 2018

Komedia, Brighton

Sat 6 October 2018

Tenterden Folk Festival

Sun 30 September 2018

Festival of Hope, Tunbridge Wells Forum

Sun 23 September 2018

Southdowns Folk Festival, Bognor Regis

Sun 15 July 2018

Folk by the Water, Shoreham-by-Sea

Mon 4 June 2018

Brighton Acoustic Club, The Lord Nelson

Sun 20 May 2018

Horsham Folk Club

Mon 30 April 2018

Community Fundraiser, North Laine Brewhouse, Brighton
Watch North Laine Brewhouse video on YouTube

Sat 3 March 2018

Orpington Liberal Club

Sun 18 February 2018

Brighton Folk, The Brunswick, Hove

Tue 30 January 2018

Mrs Yarringtons Music Club, Battle

Fri 3 November 2017

St Edith Folk, Kemsing
Watch St Edith Folk video on YouTube

Sun 8 October 2017

Festival of Hope, Tunbridge Wells Forum

Sun 17 September 2017

Brighton Folk, The Brunswick, Hove

Sat 15 July 2017

Patchfest, William Clarke Park, Brighton
Watch Patchfest video on YouTube

Thu 29 June 2017

The Richmond, Brighton

Videos

Old Dun Cow video Old Dun Cow
May Song video May Song
Tom Paine's Bones video Tom Paine's Bones
Shipbuilding video Shipbuilding
New Railroad video New Railroad
John Cherokee video John Cherokee

About

Bond of Union enjoying a pint

Bond of Union is a folk trio based in Brighton, England, singing traditional and contemporary folk songs in unaccompanied three-part harmony.

The group was inspired by singing sessions and workshops with folk artists including The Unthanks, Jim Mageean and the Young’Uns. Repertoire includes songs learned from those artists, plus other great English vocal groups such as The Keelers, The Wilsons, Coope Boyes and Simpson and Swan Arcade, alongside some original arrangements.

Contact